PDGA World Champions

2156 0


Avery Jenkins and Josh Anthon battled fiercely for the title of 2009 World Champion. The lead switched several times in the final 9 resulting in a tie. An exhilarating 5 hole playoff ensued in which Avery emerged the 2009 World Champion. Valarie defended her 2008 title into 2009, once again besting the 2-time world champ, Des Reading. Avery and Valarie are the first brother and sister duo to win the Worlds.

Congratulations to the following Team Innova World Champions!
Open | Avery Jenkins
Open Women |Valarie Jenkins
Pro Master |Phil Arthur
Pro Grandmaster | David Greenwell
Pro Women Grandmaster |Kathy Hardyman
Pro Senior Grandmaster  | Dr. Rick Voakes
Advanced Masters |Joe Rotan
Junior <16 Boys | Oscar Stenfelt
Junior <10 Boys | Nicholas Duran